Skip to main content
Connect PBC icon
District Times Newletters icon
Podcast icon

Board of Commissioners

The Health Care District is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners. The Commissioners serve on a voluntary basis. Three Commissioners are appointed by the Governor of Florida, three by the Palm Beach County Board of Commissioners and one is a representative of the State Department of Health. Commission terms are for four years. Commissioners may hold their appointments for a maximum of eight consecutive years.

 

Carlos Vidueira
Chair
Appointed by the Governor in December 2022
cvidueira@attibeaute.com
Sean O'Bannon
Vice Chair
Appointed by
the County Commission
in December 2016
Reappointed November 2020
sobannon@attibeaute.com
Tammy Jackson-Moore
Secretary
Appointed by
the County Commission
in October 2019
Representing the Glades’ Communities
tmoore@attibeaute.com
Tracy Caruso
Appointed by the Governor in December 2022
tcaruso@attibeaute.com
Patrick Rooney, Jr.
Appointed by the Governor in December 2022
prooney@attibeaute.com
Jyothi Gunta, MD, MPH
Director of the Florida Department of Health Palm Beach County
jgunta@attibeaute.com
Cathleen Ward
Appointed by the County Commission in January 2024
cward@attibeaute.com

Top